Disastrous Singapore Trip….Part 4

_igp1646

Back to the Singapore trip…Another souvenir ….This one at the Raffles Quay, shot with the Pentax A 50mm f1.7 at ISO 400 with my Pentax K200D

The couple of Panadols which I had popped in seemed to have done some good. Though I was restless throughout the night I slept till late and woke up feeling much better. This was good in a way as I had a number or customer meetings and presentations that day.

Before I left for work I thought I will have breakfast at ‘The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf’. Guest what? To my amazement they had a special going on Breakfasts. One with one FREE! For a ‘gastronome’ this was heaven sent. I enjoyed the hearty breakfast and made my way to work.

The day was busy with multiple meetings and presentations. Some customers vying for blood, the others much more appreciative of your efforts. A mixed bag of responses throughout the ‘loooooong’  day.

Late in the evening, I left office and since I was feeling much better I thought the trip would be incomplete without some pictures of the city. So I took a cab and headed straight to Raffles Quay, the pictures of the place you have seen in my previous posts. It was a good 20-30 min walk along the river and I managed to get some good pictures, thanks to my Pentax A 50mm f1.7. Believe me, my admiration for this lens increases day by day. Manufactured in the 80’s this lens still does not fail to amaze me with its capabilities, considering I got it in exchange for my old Pentax K1000 (Film SLR) body only. It’s a low light hero apart from the fact that it is manual focus.

I then hailed a cab, dropped my laptop at the guest house and was back at Swenson’s for some dinner.  I enjoyed a good pasta and then went to the Super Market to buy some Chocolates and other condiments for family and friends, that night being the last night in Singapore.

No sooner had I landed back at the guest house, did I receive a call from the Mrs. checking if I had bought a gift for her. It was already 10:30 PM and I was sure I would not get time the next day, especially because I had a customer presentation, a few hours before my flight back home. Thankfully, Mustafa’s was right next door and is open 24×7. I managed to grab a gift for the wife.  Mustafa’s is a hard to believe place in a country like Singapore. You should check it out when you are in Singapore next.

Back to the Guest house, I was dead tired so I just crashed with a plan to pack my stuff in the morning.

 

Leave a Reply

