Cozy

_igp2370

Work takes me to the land of Tintin and Hercule Poirot this week. Both Mrs and I are fairly high on these characters, hence she was not very happy at seeing me fly alone. Life has been on a roller coaster for the past few months. Another not so good news drops in. I have no other option left but to start taking them in my stride. There is just too much muck floating around and I would rather not get drenched by it.

This picture was taken outside my sister-in-law’s place, whom I happened to visit during my last trip to the US of A. The driveway ended right below the window and I  loved the way the soft, warm light was getting diffused by the curtains. It gave a very homely (as if it was something else) look when looking from the outside. I couldn’t help but click the window with the newly acquired Pentax 35mm f2.4 on the Pentax K200D.

Let’s hope I can take some time out in Belgium to get you some cartoon paraphernalia. So long then, Adios !

Leave a Reply

