Brussels Night Lights

 

_igp2423

Editing the Post…

I had been struggling with the issue of washed out colors as I exported my pictures from Lightroom. After wasting a few hours I have finally been able to determine the root cause of the issue. Alas, Digital Photography is not as simple as it seems. This is the revised image.

………………………………………………………………………………………….

Some more from Belgium.

The Hotel where I stayed proudly displayed that the 29th floor had an ‘Entertainment Floor’ with spa, sauna, gym, the works. I was all excited that I should get a good view from the 29th Floor. The day I finished my client presentation, I came back to the hotel and rushed to the ‘Entertainment Floor’, only to find that it was a series of room with little or no visibility. 

I scouted around and finally saw a fireescape which allowed me to peep through a tiny window and capture these lights. 

As I export these from lightroom, I see some loss of vividness and colour. Will need to check what sems to be the problem. Taken with the Pentax 35mm f2.4 on the Pentax K200D

 

Leave a Reply

