Billions of bilious blue blistering barnacles in a thundering typhoon !

_igp2638

Dig this. As always, I develop stomach flu after four continuous days of imbibing exotic foods, as part of the marriage ceremonies in Delhi and finally miss the fifth, The Grand Finale L . I had to cancel my trip to the Taj Mahal as well, and rather than perambulating around the streets of Agra, I am sitting in the balcony in the warm winter sun cursing my blessed luck, while drawing inspiration from Captain Haddock.

During my visit to Belgium last month, I happened to visit the Comic Museum. They had miniatures of most of the popular cartoon characters on display for sale. I went to the sales lady, gestured towards my big long camera lens, trying to communicate in the local Flemish language, ‘OK to take pictures?’ She nodded in the affirmative and then there was no looking back. Tintin, Captain Haddock, Asterix and Obelix, you name it, all were imprisoned on the camera sensor in a matter of minutes. I also bought Tintin and Captain Haddock coffee mugs as souvenirs for ‘The Mrs.’.  You should always keep your better half happy, especially when you are off gallivanting alone. And so, the Wise Man speaketh. Ahem! Ahem!

Leave a Reply

