The Big Leap

_igp4043

It has been a while, over 5 months. Other pressing needs kept me away.

Last weekend, I happened to visit the ‘Flower Show’ at Lalbagh, Bangalore. I thought it will be a good opportunity to hone my macro skills. However, this was not to be. The place was crawling with people with the crowd clamouring to get a glimpse of the exotic flowers on display.

I moved to another section of the park, which gave ample opportunity to practice some shots and hey presto ! I saw this ‘big’ guy. I screwed on the assembly of  my HOYA +10 macro filters atop my Pentax 18-250mm lens and started a rapid fire.

This one was perhaps one of the better ones. Will post some more of the good shots from that day. So long then.

Leave a Reply

