Enchanting !

_igp4294

Another one from the Onam festivities, this one a snapshot of the ‘Mohiniyattam’ dance form. Not as elaborate as the ‘Kathakalli’ but equally enchanting,

Because of the low light I had no option but to use my 1980’s 50mm f1.7 manual focus lens. I must say that this lens never ceazes to amaze me. I picked it up at a pawn shop in Melbourne, Australia and is perhaps much more sharper than even my $1100 zoom lens.

I must say shooting moving subjects with a manual focus lens is a challenge initself and clicking a dancer with a portrait lens is like trying to kill a deer with a stone. Duh! Anyways i still managed to get some decent shots.

Notes to self : Need to invest in a superfast zoom !

Leave a Reply

